Your Browser Does not Supports javascript. Please use javascript Enabled Browser.
Contact Info
Regd. Office
(No Public Dealing):
Shiv Yog Sadhna
Sector-66, Mohali,
District Mohali, Punjab,
Our New branch opened in New Delhi also
No phone calls.
Please Whats App or SMS. for Appointments

Branch Office
Our Branch office will open very soon in Delhi


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -
9 2 0 5 8 3 3 2 2 3

- - - - - - - - - - - - - -
News and Events
Yoga Workshop
Stress Management Yoga Workshops organized
Yoga Competitions
Bronze medal in 29th State Level Yoga Championship
Yoga Workshops in School
School & College
New Yoga Batches
New batches of Yoga group class are running.


The Eight Limbs of Yog
We can divide the limbs of Yog in two parts:
 I. Bahirang Ang (External Limbs), II. Antarang Ang (Internal Limbs).

I. Bahirang Ang (External Limbs): There are five types of limbs in the external limbs ,i.e:
1   Yam,
2   Niyam,
3   Asana,
4   Pranayam,
5   Pratyahaar,

II. Antarang Ang (Internal Limbs): There are three types of limbs in the internal limbs ,i.e:
6   Dharna ,
7   Dhyaan,
8   Samadhi.
I.                Bahirang Ang (External Limbs):
1                Yam: 
There are five divisions of Yam:-
a)   Ahinsa (Non-Injury): It connotes Ahinsa to all in word deed and thought.
b)   Satya (Truth): Satya means describing a thing or a person exactly as he     sees or experiences.           
c)   Astey (Non-stealing): Astey is abstinence from stealing.
d)  Brahmcharya (Celibacy): Brahmcharya means controlling of ones sense and   mind in word deed and thaught.
e)   Aparigreh (Abstinence from avariciousness): Possession of wealth and property more than the basic needs is Aparigreh.
2                Niyam:
 According to the holly book “Patanjali Yogsutra’, it has five part;
a)   Shauch (Cleanliness): Shauch is two-fold internal and external.
b)   Santosh (Contentment): Happiness derives from the attainment of wealth and property acquired by the swat of the brow is Santosh.
c)   Tap (Austerity): The control of sense-organs,body and mind is Tap.
d)   Swadhyay (Study of scriptures): To know one’s ownself is Swadhyay.
e)   Ishwar-pranidhaan (Surrender to the lord): Ishwar-pranidhaan means complete surrender to the all-pervading God.
3                Asana: 
According to the “Yog-Sutra of St. Patanjali’ Two points are emphasized in the practice of yog - asan – stead fastness and a feeling of joy or happiness. Stead fastness is related to body. The word happiness is felt at the mental level. The main object of Asana is the mutual harmonization of the physical and astral bodies.
4                Pranayam: 
 The control of the act of the breathing both inhalation and exhalation after attaining stability in Asana is Pranayam.
According to Patanjali Yog Sutra Sadhna Pad 2/49.
“Tasmin sati swaas-praswaas yogati vichched pranayamah.”

  Meaning: The control of the act of breathing both inhalation and exhalation after attaining stability in Asana is Pranayam.

5                Pratyahaar:  
Pratyahaar is an important for purification of mind after purification of body. Pratyahaar is comprised of two words- “Prati + Ahaar”. Ahaar means Food and Prati means opposite. It means “food not to be taken.” But, here, by food, we mean what our five sense organs grasp. These five sense organs are: eyes, nose, ears, tongue and skin.
II.       Antarang Ang (Internal Limbs):
6                Dharna: 
After Pratyahaar is established, second step is that of Dharna. Binding or imprint on Chitt (mind) of a particular thing is called Dharna. Dharna is also called as “Traatak”. There are two types of Dharna: 1. Baahya Dharna (External Dharna). 2. Aantrik Dharna (Internal Dharna). 
1   Bahya Dharna(External): It is a simple and easy technique of developing the concentration of mind and mental focusing by gazing at an object constantly. It may be a candle, a point, A star, the moon, etc.
2   Aantrik Dharna (Internal): It is an automatic process in meditation e.g. meditation on Breathing, Chakras, etc.

7                Dhyaan (Meditation): 
 What is most surprising is that in our daily life we practice Dhyaan in all walks of life. The detachment of sense organs from outward objects after having achieved the stability of our body and looking inward is Dhyaan.
“The state of mind wherein there are no sensual thoughts is Dhyaan.”

8                Samadhi (Turiya):
Turiya state, deep state of Dhyaan (Meditation), state of self-realization. Turiya is the state of self-realization,the state of perennial bliss which is the ultimate aim of Yog. 

Audio player