Your Browser Does not Supports javascript. Please use javascript Enabled Browser.
Contact Info
Regd. Office
(No Public Dealing):
Shiv Yog Sadhna
Sector-66, Mohali,
District Mohali, Punjab,
Our New branch opened in New Delhi also
No phone calls.
Please Whats App or SMS. for Appointments

Branch Office
Our Branch office will open very soon in Delhi


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -
9 2 0 5 8 3 3 2 2 3

- - - - - - - - - - - - - -
News and Events
Yoga Workshop
Stress Management Yoga Workshops organized
Yoga Competitions
Bronze medal in 29th State Level Yoga Championship
Yoga Workshops in School
School & College
New Yoga Batches
New batches of Yoga group class are running.



Bahirang Ang ( The External Limbs)

Bahirang Ang (External Limbs): There are five types of limbs in the external limbs ,i.e:
1   Yam,
2   Niyam,
3   Asana,
4   Pranayam,
5   Pratyahaar, 

Bahirang Ang (External Limbs):
1               Yam:
There are five divisions of Yam:-
a)   Ahinsa (Non-Injury): It connotes Ahinsa to all in word deed and thought.
b)   Satya (Truth): Satya means describing a thing or a person exactly as he     sees or experiences.           
c)   Astey (Non-stealing): Astey is abstinence from stealing.
d)  Brahmcharya (Celibacy): Brahmcharya means controlling of ones sense and   mind in word deed and thaught.
e)   Aparigreh (Abstinence from avariciousness): Possession of wealth and property more than the basic needs is Aparigreh.
2                Niyam:
According to the holly book “Patanjali Yogsutra’, it has five part;
a)   Shauch (Cleanliness): Shauch is two-fold internal and external.
b)   Santosh (Contentment): Happiness derives from the attainment of wealth and property acquired by the swat of the brow is Santosh.
c)   Tap (Austerity): The control of sense-organs,body and mind is Tap.
d)   Swadhyay (Study of scriptures): To know one’s ownself is Swadhyay.
e)   Ishwar-pranidhaan (Surrender to the lord): Ishwar-pranidhaan means complete surrender to the all-pervading God.
3                Asana:
According to the “Yog-Sutra of St. Patanjali’ Two points are emphasized in the practice of yog - asan – stead fastness and a feeling of joy or happiness. Stead fastness is related to body. The word happiness is felt at the mental level. The main object of Asana is the mutual harmonization of the physical and astral bodies.
4                Pranayam:
The control of the act of the breathing both inhalation and exhalation after attaining stability in Asana is Pranayam.
According to Patanjali Yog Sutra Sadhna Pad 2/49.
“Tasmin sati swaas-praswaas yogati vichched pranayamah.”
Meaning: The control of the act of breathing both inhalation and exhalation after attaining stability in Asana is Pranayam.
5                Pratyahaar:
Pratyahaar is an important for purification of mind after purification of body. Pratyahaar is comprised of two words- “Prati + Ahaar”. Ahaar means Food and Prati means opposite. It means “food not to be taken.” But, here, by food, we mean what our five sense organs grasp. These five sense organs are: eyes, nose, ears, tongue and skin.



Audio player